Rod Stewart ~ Time #TimeWithRod #RodNews

by | May 24, 2013 | Music

Rod Stewart Time Cover

Rod Stewart has spent four decades being a rock star, three being a parent, and has a new album’s worth of rollicking stories to tell. Time is his first album of new material in almost 20 years (and his hairstyle hasn’t changed one bit!)

“Suddenly ideas for lyrics were piling up in my head,” he says. “Next thing I knew, I had a song called ‘It’s Over’ about divorce and separation. And now I was getting up in the middle of the night and scrambling for a pen to write things down, which has never happened to me. I finished seven or eight songs very quickly and I still wasn’t done, and it became apparent that I would eventually have a whole album of material to record.”

Time Track Listing:
1. She Makes Me Happy
2. Can’t Stop Me Now
3. It’s Over
4. Brighton Beach
5. Beautiful Morning
6. Live The Life
7. Finest Woman
8. Time
9. Picture In A Frame
10. Sexual Religion
11. Make Love To Me Tonight
12. Pure Love

Rod Stewart Guitar

Time is available now on iTunes and Amazon instant download. Also, in retail stores where CDs are sold.

I grew up listening to Rod Stewart with my mom (yes I am an 80’s child), so I loved getting the opportunity to review Time. I cannot believe that it has been 20 years since Rod has released a new album. Time is pretty upbeat and “classic”. My favorite track is the main title “Time”. If you enjoyed Rod Stewart in the past this album will not disappoint you! If you get it… let me know how much you liked it 🙂

Disclosure: I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

1 Comment

  1. Tammy

    Didn’t consider myself a fan until I have seen him on the talk shows. I am liking his new stuff!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Pin It on Pinterest

Share This