Advertisement

Seven Point Eight 
The First Chronicle
Author: Marie Harbon

File Size: 711 KB
Print Length: 458 pages
Publisher: Magnetic Lion Productions; 

2nd edition (June 1, 2011)
Language: English

ISBN: 1461072484
ASIN: B005IBYKC0
Synopsis:
Seven Point Eight
The most powerful number in the universe
The number that connects everything.
It is time to wake up….
A physicist begins a quest to measure the soul but soon finds himself drawn into the world of the enigmatic Max Richardson, where research is sold to the military at the highest bid. However, he soon discovers another purpose when an extremely talented young psychic enters his life. He devises a project and builds a team to stretch the frontiers of exploration, only to make a reality-shattering discovery…


Written in the style of a TV series, The First Chronicle is the beginning of a 5 part epic which follows the spiritual and emotional journey of five people; their quest to understand the universe and our place within it.

Quantum physics meets spirituality in a tale which begins in the 1940s, unfolds during the 1960s; an era of social and spiritual transformation and reaches its conclusion in the modern age.

It interweaves the human dramas of love, betrayal, bitterness and above all, courage in a world where everyone must face their own dark shadow.

For fans of the paranormal, big sweeping epics, metaphysics, science fiction, Lost, Fringe, contemporary fantasy, alternate realities and new age/spirituality.

It’s also highly suited to Young Adult readers, who like sci-fi along with their paranormal, or those who like a more challenging read.

Content guidance: Suitable for readers aged 15 and over. Sexual scenes are suggestive as opposed to explicit. Some references to psychedelic drugs.

 
Quiz:
 What ‘Seven Point Eight’ Character Are You?
  1. What interests you in life?
    1. Exploring and being a part of something bigger
    2. Science, technology
    3. Music, art, creative self-expression
    4. Nice house, stylish cars and fine clothes
    5. Making a difference, doing something fantastic to benefit others
  1. If you’re attracted to someone, how would you pursue them?
    1. Pull out all the stops and use all your powers of seduction
    2. The natural approach; strike up conversation and see where it goes
    3. The romantic approach; write or sing a beautiful song
    4. Splash out on gifts and fine dining
    5. I must admit, I’ve been hurt before so I’m quite wary on an emotional level
  1. What are your key strengths?
    1. Courage, passion, determination
    2. Intelligence, ability to solve problems
    3. Creative and artistic
    4. Leadership, persistence, cool headedness
    5. Cooperation, compassion
  1. Which ability would you prefer to be gifted with?
    1. To see any place or time in the world
    2. Intellectual genius
    3. To speak with the dead
    4. To be able to make a lot of money easily
    5. Surprise me!
  1. What is the purpose of special abilities?
    1. To yield power over others
    2. Success and recognition
    3. They’re just a curse
    4. To make money
    5. To help others
  1. What would others say are your key faults?
    1. Can be manipulative and controlling
    2. Not thinking things through properly, hasty
    3. Can be cocky at times, a loner
    4. Possessive, too obsessed with things
    5. Too trusting at times

MOSTLY A

You’re a feisty and passionate individual just like Tahra, who’ll stop at nothing to get what you want. There’s an almost rebellious determination inside of you yet you love wholeheartedly and this brings out your sweeter side. Your downside is the need to exert control over others, try to be more sensitive.
MOSTLY B
Intellectually, you’re strong and will go far in the world of technology and science, like Paul. There is a naturalness and spontaneity about you and you generally get on well with others. However, you need to think your decisions through more carefully and look at the longer term repercussions.
MOSTLY C
You’re a romantic and artistic soul, just like Sam. Ideally, you’d like to get on with creating beautiful art or music but the Universe has other ideas. Deep down, you’re very sure of yourself but generally don’t blend well with others, preferring to beat your own drum.
MOSTLY D
You have your feet firmly planted in the material world, just like Max. Your status, lifestyle and the things you own are important to you but at times, you can cling too hard to these. In life, maybe you need to broaden your horizons and see that money and security aren’t everything.
MOSTLY E
Like Ava, you are a gentle soul who’d like to contribute something meaningful to the world, but you’re not sure how you fit in. Because you’re a genuine person deep down, you often believe others are the same but unfortunately, they can take advantage. However, you’re a credit to the world and your time will come!
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Marie Harbon has worked in both the retail and fitness industry. She has a degree in sport and fitness and taught group exercise for several years before settling into a post delivering BTEC Sport courses for two years. Since then, she has instructed dance with children and has decided to focus on writing as her main career.

She wrote her first novel length story at the age of twelve and has written on and off subsequently, evolving her style and literary maturity. ‘Seven Point Eight’ began life as a short story in the early nineties and was later developed into a full five part series of books. Work on ‘The Second Chronicle’ has already begun.

Marie has two children and lives with her son and four guitars in the town of Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, which is in England. She divides her time between writing novels and scripts, making things, teaching and being a mum. Her vice is fabric and she creates bags, corsets and clothes in the vintage and retro style.

Connect with Marie

WHAT REVIEWERS ARE SAYING:

This book appeals to almost everyone. It may be fictional but it is not beyond the realms of possibility… read this book and you will be asking for answers to questions you may never have thought of before ~ BookStackReviews.com
For a realistic sci-fi novel with just enough drama to keep you turning pages, look no further. This was a mind-opening, very interesting and imaginative read!
~Collette Scott, author of  Forever Sunshine
An enthralling read from start to finish… this book has real originality and portrays an intricate journey… an intriguing and mind-bending journey that leaves the reader asking themselves huge life questions.~ BookStackReviews.com
If you like your novels Dan Brown style with lots of geeky science underpinning a thrilling and clever plot, you’ll love this. ~Alison Chester-Lambert, author of  The Future In The Stars – The Planets’Message for 2012 And Beyond
Every page is chock-a-block full of quantum theory, wildly idiosyncratic characters, out-of-body experiences, weird occurrences, and loose ends, all of which are tied together with a fanciful yet plausible conception of the grand unifying theory underlying the world around us. Oh yeah, and there’s some sex, drugs, and rock-and-roll thrown in for kicks. ~Jill-Elizabeth.com
Seven Point Eight has to be one of the most fascinating reads I’ve come by in quite a while… It’s always risky to mix several genres and sub-genres but for this book, the execution was flawless… Captivating and intelligently written – definitely could appeal to fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Dan Brown books, fans of the Jodie Foster film ‘Contact’ and anyone who loves X-Men~ Dream Reads
A clever and intriguing story that blends science and spirituality and calls us to question what we believe in – what is reality… a thought provoking read that those who enjoy fantasy and science fiction are sure to enjoy. It will be a series to keep looking at and I will certainly look out for the second chronicle~ Paradigm Shift Magazine Issue 55

Disclosure: This Quiz and other information was provided by the Author as a part of the Bewitching Book Tours. This is NOT a compensated post.

GIVEAWAY

Want to win a print copy of Kristen Ashley’s After the Climb, book 1 in the River Rain series!

Just comment below with your favorite second chance romance

We will pull a random winner from the comments!

4 Comments

  1. Debbie

    Hi, I’m a new follower from Edge of Escape . I’m on the “I love my online friends hop”. Please stop by, I’d love to have your opinion of my site.

    Reply
  2. wholesaleherbs

    This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Reply

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Melissa Rheinlander Administrator

Melissa Rheinlander is a Momma to a beautiful, spunky, fun loving little girl. Lover of family, friends, books, Mexican Martinis, sometimes Bloody Marys or Margaritas, & Wine. Melissa has worked in publishing for years, helping International Best-selling authors. She is the owner of MSRheinlander Consulting as well as Biblio Babes.

follow me

Advertisement

Advertisement

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This